Webinar

Webinar: Advancing Economic Opportunity for Immigrants and Refugees

Click here to view the recording and download the slideshow!

Across the country, immigrants and refugees serve as a catalyst for community revitalization and an engine of economic growth.

While newcomers possess an entrepreneurial spirit, they often have limited access to asset building products and services, and many first and second-generation Americans struggle to achieve long-term financial stability.

Asset Funders Network (AFN) and Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees (GCIR) present a one-hour webinar, Advancing Economic Opportunity for Immigrants and Refugees, on March 21, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. (PT)/12:00 p.m. (CT)/1:00 p.m. (ET), with Dr. Manuel Pastor, Director of University of Southern California’s Program for Environmental and Regional Equity and the Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration. Dr. Pastor will share key findings from research commissioned by AFN and GCIR, and participants will have the opportunity to hear from two experts from the field who will share lessons and best practices emerging from their work at this critical intersection.

SPEAKERS

Dr. Manuel Pastor, Director of University of Southern California’s Program for Environmental and Regional Equity and the Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
Paulina Gonzalez, Executive Director, California Reinvestment Coalition
Chi-mei Lin, Chief Executive Officer, Chinese Community Center of Houston

WHO MAY ATTEND

Grantmakers, nonprofit service providers, stakeholders, and policymakers – anyone interested in improving the lives of working families is invited to attend.

THIS WEBINAR IS SPONSORED BY


REGISTER NOW