EITC Funders Network & the Asset Funders Network present Behavioral Economics & Tax Time with Dan Ariely

Apr 17, 2014

A Webinar with Dan Ariely, Professor of Psychology and Economics at Duke University and author of NY Times Bestsellers Predictably Irrational, The Upside of Irrationality and The Honest Truth About Dishonesty, on April 17th, 2014 12:30PM EST/ 11:30AM CST/ 9:30 AM PST

How do people think about their tax time refunds?  What governs their savings behavior?   Behavioral economics explores why people sometimes make irrational decisions, and why and how their behavior does not follow the predictions of economic models.  What does behavioral economics say about how we make financial decisions?  How can behavioral economics inform strategies to build financial security and encourage savings for low and moderate income families?  Please join us for this informative session. 

Click here to review webinar recording and materials.

To learn more about Professor Ariely's work, go to www.danariely.com

Register for this event